• Welcome!
    Not you?||
  • May 27, 2016

AAGA hopefuls tee it up - The Sun Chronicle : Aaga

Attleboro Area Golf Association Tournament - August 20-23, 2015

AAGA hopefuls tee it up

Font Size:
Default font size
Larger font size

Posted: Tuesday, July 24, 2012 12:00 am

PLAINVILLE - A fleet of 130 golfers have one objective in mind - qualify for the 2012 Attleboro Area Golf Association's Open.

The pairings and tee times have been announced by the AAGA Tournament Committee for the annual qualifying round to be held Friday at the Heather Hill Country Club in Plainville.

A field of 74 golfers will be patrolling the "North" and "Middle" courses, while 56 players will be traversing the "Middle" and "South" courses with the hope of qualifying for the tournament proper which begins Aug. 16.

From the "North-Middle" course field, the low 19 scores - and ties - will be granted admission to the first two rounds of the 52nd annual AAGA Open. From the "Middle-South" course field, the low 14 scores - and ties - will advance to the the field for the initial 36 holes of the 72-hole format.

The AAGA Open will conduct its first round at the Highland CC on Aug. 16, followed by rounds at the Norton CC on Aug. 17, at Locust Valley Golf Course on Aug. 18 and finishing up at the Foxborough CC on Aug. 19.

The AAGA Tournament Committee reminds players that USGA guidelines for proper dress and expedience of play will be enforced. Players are reminded to be on the first tee for their opening round on Friday at least one half hour prior to their designated time in order to receive instructions from the Tournament Committee and assure themselves of a tee time - no late entries will be allowed.

Attleboro Area Golf Association 2012 Open Qualifying Round

Pairings and Tee Times

Middle-South Course

7:00 a.m. - Scott Coleman, James McIsaac, Larry Drinkwater, Tim Weineck.

7:10 - Anthony Shaw, George Ducharme, Dennis Buckley, Marty McGrann.

7:20 - Scott Campbell, Adam Lareau, Tim Grossman, William Burke.

7:30 - Lawrence Walden, Peter Dattman, Chris Kalberg, Bill Moffitt.

7:40 - Ken Nado, Parker Silva, Jim Dickinson, Justin Skeels.

7:50 - Jackson Walsh, Kevin Candelet, Daniel Murphy, Drew Shaughnessy.

8:00 - Paul Kerns, Kyle Rivet, Brian Plante, Eric Balduf.

8:10 - Mark Mesmer, Justin Miller, Ryan Cosentino, Todd Barbato.

8:20 - Richard Williams, Ernie Guimond, Mike Bickford, Derek Jensen.

8:30 - Brandon Goold, Tom Martins, Bryan Savosik, Brendan Callanan.

8:40 - Mike Pergola, Rob Schuster, Mike Kelley, Chris Menz.

8:50 - Tim Forbes, Dan DeYesso, Rich Bracker, Brett Davis.

9:00 - Duane Smith, Eric Hunt, Patrick Joyce, Andrew Zola.

9:10 - Rob Carmone, Cody Sweeney, Mike Mathieu, Gene Peckham.

North-Middle Course

7:00 a.m. - Randy Bjorkman, Matt Johnson, John Vine, Justin McGowan.

7:10 - Dave Cavanaugh, Kevin Foley, Jason Merry, Phil Therriault.

7:20 - Charlie Cosman, Ryan Doherty, Ryan Murray, John Hartshorn.

7:30 - Peter Mulkerrins, Matt DeGiorgio, Mike Nyhan.

7:40 - Tom Eames, Joe Fogarty, Brett Chatfield, Don Langevin.

7:50 - Dave Pierce, Glenn Mattos, Joe Vierra, Mike Silva.

8:00 - Chad Pessini, Paul Malcolm, Adam Bourque, Anthony Bement.

8:10 - David Wahl, Joe Mellett, Chi Ly, Michael Adams.

8:20 - Steve Pomfred, Donovan Driscoll, Rich Ringler, Russ Franceschini.

8:30 - Patrick Chatfield, Shane Burnison, Myles Sigman, Tom Maguire.

8:40 - Davis Chatfield, Kris Carrier, Peter Gay, Tim Wilwerth.

8:50 - Peter Mullen, Ken Charnley, Matt Allen, Jim Beauregard.

9:00 - Eric Marchetti, Brett Lareau, John Beauregard, Andy McNulty.

9:10 - Nick Mattos, Roger Bousquet, Kyle Potter, William McGillis.

9:20 - Ryan Beattie, Kevin Sullivan, Josh Mahoney, Mike Murphy.

9:30 - Brad Rao, Steve Hurly, Kyle Newcomb, Derek Barber.

9:40 - Max Cantin, Sean Connolly, Scott Beattie, Chris Delude.

9:50 - Dean O'Connor, Tony Jodice, Peter Gordon, Grant Certuse.

10:00 - Ned Sweeney, Greg Brastow, Connor Grandin.

More about

More about

More about

Rules of Conduct

  • 1 Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
  • 2 Don't Threaten or Abuse. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated. AND PLEASE TURN OFF CAPS LOCK.
  • 3 Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
  • 4 Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
  • 5 Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
  • 6 Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.

Welcome to the discussion.

2015 Tournament Schedule

Tournament Schedule

Thursday, Aug. 20Foxborough CC
Friday, Aug. 21Highland CC
Saturday, August 22Locust Valley
Sunday, August 23Norton CC