north attleboro town hall building

North Attleboro Town Hall

NORTH ATTLEBORO — Key deadlines are rapidly approaching for those who want to run in the April 7 town election.

Nomination papers for town offices must be taken out by 5 p.m. Thursday, Feb. 13, while Tuesday, Feb. 18, is the last day to return nomination papers for certification of signatures.

There is a full-range of seats on town government up for grabs, with the exception of town council.

The positions to be filled include board of electric commissioners, one three-year term; board of public works, one three-year term and one single-year term; park commission, two three-year terms; school committee, two three-year terms.

The following residents have taken out nomination papers, according to election office manager Pat Dolan:

Incumbent James D. McKenna, school committee; Donald Cerrone, board of public works; Talia Yourell, school committee; Thomas Difiore, park commission; Eric Robins board of public works; Dale Langille, electric commission; Robert Cote, electric commission; Daniel Knight, park commission; John Ruppert, park commission.

McKenna and Cerrone were the only ones to have returned their nomination papers as of Tuesday morning.

Jim Hand may be reached at 508-236-0399 or You can follow him on Twitter at @TSCpolitics.

Recommended for you

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.